Tineidae - Random Signal Analysis EP
Track Listing
01 - Initial Phase
02 - Procyon (feat. KSI)
03 - Luminance
04 - Distant Focus
05 - Arc
06 - Stellar Wind
07 - Initial Phase (Lon Springer Remix)
08 - Kasatka (Medkit Remix)


When you initially release that “Random Signal Analysis” is an EP filled with tracks that didn’t fit onto “Lights”, the debut release by Tineidae, it wouldn’t be surprising if you at first questioned the material. However when you dig deeper it becomes apparent as to the quality of that debut and just how much impact the artist is having at such an early stage of their career. With “Lights” starting off only being released digitally, it wasn’t long before the label, Tympanik Audio, were receiving such high demand for physical copies of it, that the release was lining the shelves.

With “Random Signal Analysis” you are presented with 6 unreleased tracks and 2 remixes (one track from “Lights” and the other from “Random Signal Analysis”). The tracks cover aspects from the more ambient beginnings of “Distant Focus” to the glithcy electro delights of “Luminance”. Mixing in some IDM beats and some soothing synths, Tineidae creates an electronic atmosphere that will encompass you in delight. While the tracks may not have made it onto the debut album, they are of the equal high standard and whether you are a fan of the debut, or brand new to Tineidae, “Random Signal Analysis” is a worthwhile and enjoyable listen.
Posted on 18 Mar 2013 by Jason
Content Management Powered by CuteNews