And One - Zerstorer EP Review
Track Listing
01 - Zerstorer
02 - Sex Drive
03 - No Song For You
04 - Mirror In Your Heart (Live 2010)
05 - The Secret (Live 2010)
06 - Military Fashion Show (Live 2010)
07 - Military Fashion Show (Original Version)
08 - Zerstorer (Remix)

And One have for sometime now been at the top of their scene and their up and coming album “Tanzomat”, the follow up to 2006’s “Bodypop” is eagerly awaited. As a teaser for the album “Zerstorer” is the first single to be taken from it and it contains everything to be expected from a classic And One track.

The sound very much picks up where the band left off and wont leave fans disappointed. With two new B side tracks, “Sex Drive” and “No Song For You” added in it creates a good grasp of what is to be expected with the new release. The three tracks tackle both the dance floor friendly moments and the slower more ballard ones with everything in between being featured.

Next we are presented with three live tracks from the bands back catalogue all recorded at shows during 2010. The three tracks nicely span the bands history and contain a nice retrospective of what the band have accomplished so far.

The most interesting part of the EP is the original version of “Military Fashion Show”, a track that has spent the past 5 years heavily featured on club dance floors world wide. The track is stripped down to an almost country acoustic style, it makes it hard to tell that it is even the same band and is certainly worth a listen.

Finishing of with a remix of “Zerstorer” undertaken by Steve Naghavi himself, nicely rounds off the EP. The remix is a slower more chilled version of the track which provides a nice alternative.
Posted on 18 Feb 2011 by Jason
Content Management Powered by CuteNews